The language is impossible, the road crossings are weird, and there's no healthy food in sight on the menus, but it's great.
There's even a crossing here that if you don't wait for the green man at, you genuinely get fined!
We got here really early for check-in, but the lovely man at reception changed our room for us so we could check in, bless him. We must have looked really lost.
We had absolutely no idea what to do, so we decided to go for our first guided tour, which was quite good actually. But it was SCORCHING hot, and I wore a cardigan to make sure my poor burn was covered up, which made it even hotter. Phew, it was waaaaarrrmmm.
Afterwards, we went for food (best burger I've probably ever had), and icecream! And sat outside the basilica (well, at least I think it was) to lap up the end of the sunny day.
We then went to a ruin bar (after a much more successful route back), which are bars that existed during the time that Hungary were poor, and had no money to do anything. So ruin bars stayed open by collecting things off the streets and creating something new with them. It was actually really cool!
Next stop Vienna!
Oh, I also need to plug in how comfy our bed is - because it is SO COMFY.
No comments:
Post a Comment