Berlin is… merh. Pretty much a building site with a few odd pretty buildings dotted around.
I kind of expected not to like it, really. Thought it might impress me a little bit, but as Alice said ‘Me and Berlin are not meant to be. We are not two peas in a pod’. The best thing about it is the train station – it’s huge! Four floors! And has dunkin’ donuts, yummmmmm.
We attempted to sight see, but we were pretty shoddy at it. We thought everything would be in walking distance, but it 100% was not. Plus we forked out 6 euro 90 for a day tram ticket, and it never even bloody got checked – annoying!!
The Berlin wall was pretty cool, some of the art on it was amazing, but annoying people had scribbled stupid things like ‘interrailing 2k14’ on it which completely ruined it. No need.
We’re staying in our first hostel, which means we’re sharing. Because it’s football-y, we’re sharing with all boys which is really weird. It was so awkward at first, but they’re actually really nice. One of them is my age and has travelled Europe twice, Africa, Asia and America (sob), which makes me feel like I have done way too little in terms of travelling. Pffff. They’re from Denmark, but their English is really good, so it’s nice to have a bit of communication.
We’ve decided not to stay for the time we were supposed to be staying tomorrow. It’s going to be 32 degrees which is insane, but we’ve opted to head to Prague early, because hopefully we’re going to be more peas-y in pods-y there. Plus we have a kettle – finally!
So, yeah, that’s it really. Berlin is not my thing.
No comments:
Post a Comment